With a cast of more than 440 Graduates, along with parents, Guests and Spectators – the Graduation Ceremony for 2013-17 batch of T. John Institute of Technology was a truly momentous occasion which was held on 30th May, 2017 in the TJIT Auditorium.

The Chief Guest of the day was Dr. N. Muthukumar, President & Director, Automotive Axles Ltd, Mysore and Chairman, Mysore Zonal Council, Confederation of Indian Industry and the Guest of Honour was Dr. Thomas P John, Chairman, T. John Group of Institutions, Bangalore.

The function commenced with academic procession into the auditorium, with the conventional tune played at the background which was followed by an invocation by Sumitha Deepak and Deepthi, Asst Professors, Department of ECE.. The Graduation day was inaugurated by the ceremonial lamp lighting by the Chief Guest Dr. N. Muthukumar, Chairman Dr. Thomas P. John, Legal Advisors Wg. Cdr.(Ret’d) David Yohan and Jagadish Prasad, Principal Dr. H.N Thippeswamy and the Head of the Departments.

The Principal Dr. H.N Thippeswamy welcomed the gathering and the milestones of the outgoing batch was delivered by Mrs. Radha, Head, Department of Chemistry. The Chief Guest in his address to the gathering inspired and motivated the students to become Entrepreneurs. The Chairman in his speech congratulated the students and reminded them of the goals to be achieved.

The Principal Dr. H.N Thippeswamy administered the graduation oath to the graduates. The Exceptional teachers and the student toppers were awarded cash prizes and the certificates of excellence. The Chief Guest, the Chairman, the Principal and the Head of the departments gave away the degrees to the students.

Dr. S.R Sudheendra, Prof and Head, Department of Mathematics, proposed the vote of thanks. The event culminated with the National Anthem followed by lunch at TJGI Church basement.